top of page
Search
  • ursulamk01

Audio Photo Story

Updated: Apr 19, 2019

Shooting a video story with audio was one of the most exciting projects that I have done. While I ran into some trouble, it was a very smooth project and allowed me to loosen up and explore different aspects of my photography.


Coming up with the topic of what I wanted my story to be on was very simple. I had the idea to use the Detroit Pit Crew because I have encountered them before and it is such an interesting and great cause. Reaching the owner to interview was very fast and easy and I was able to set up an interview in no time.


The difficult part about the interview was the timing. I have other classes and a job, and with the deadline for this project looming ahead, I had to act fast. Luckily, there was so much to shoot and I quickly had two minutes worth of footage to tell the story.


I was able to go along with the DPC owner to answer a call from Animal Control about a dog tied up to a chain. It was unsettling driving through the neighborhoods of Detroit. I was able to see that there are many risks that come along with the job such as personal safety.


The camera that I was using had trouble focusing, and some of my footage came out blurry. I also lost the personal interviews that I had taken, and I had to replace them with a textbox in the video. However, the rest of the video matched up well, and the production ran smoothly.


I am very lucky to have had this experience and I recommend others to explore new styles of photography like this.







16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page